RESOLUTION NO. 2 OF 2012

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE VILLAGE OF ARGYLE ELECTING DIRECT PAYMENT OF WASHINGTON COUNTY SALES AND COMPENSATING USE TAX ALLOCATION

WHEREAS, Washington County imposes sales and compensating taxes pursuant to section 1210 of the Tax Law of the State of New York: and

WHEREAS, Washington County has elected to allocate a portion of the net collections from its sales and use taxes to the towns in the county; and

WHEREAS, section 1262 (c) of the New York Tax Law authorizes a village to elect to be paid its share of the county's allocation directly, in lieu of the reduction of county taxes and general town taxes levied upon real property in such village, the amount to be paid to such village to be determined by the ratio that the full valuation of real property in the village or portion thereof within the town in which such village is located bears to the full valuation of real property in the entire town; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees now desires to make such election;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Village of Argyle hereby elects to be paid directly its portion of Washington County's sales and compensating use tax net collections, for the calendar year 2013 ("and thereafter" if the county's allocation are to be for more than one year); and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that, pursuant to such section 1262 (c) of the Tax Law, a copy of this resolution shall immediately be mailed by registered or certified mail to the chief fiscal officer of Washington County and to the Clerk of the Washington County Board of Supervisors before September 1, 2012, for this election to take effect January 1,2013; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution shall remain in effect until rescinded by the Argyle Village Board of Trustees in accordance with the notice provisions of such section 1262 (c) of the Tax Law; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution shall take effect immediately.

Mayor Wesley Clark	voted
Trustee Joseph Lohret	voted
Trustee Jonathan MacKenzie	voted
Trustee Cher McCotter	voted

Trustee Joanne McDowell voted